Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Daily Shoot #33: Flame

#DS33: “Set your weekend on fire by making a photo of a flame today: candle, match, fireplace, or your own interpretation!”

This was much harder than I was expecting.  I think I went through a couple hundred shots experimenting with framing of fire in my fireplace, to long-exposure flames, to what I finally settled on,  high ISO (3200), high speed 1/640 and closed up (f18) aperture.  I like the resulting color depth.  I still feel I need quite a bit of practice to get it just-right.

Leave a Reply

