Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Morning at Sanborn Park in Santa Cruz Mountains

Today I took the kids out into Sanborn Park in the Santa Cruz mountains.  The redwood forest is always a spectacular place to visit.  This was my first time in this particular area.  Below is  small collection of photos from the morning, starting with the log cabin type hostel.

I love the look of this building.  The fact that moss grows absolutely everywhere out here adds tons of character to everything.  It was a challenge to capture things with just the right amount of light since the most mossy structures were also in the shade.  This collection is comprised of both single-shot and HDR images to bring out the looks I was going for.   With most of my HDR images, I prefer the more natural look.

Towering Redwood Trees

Creek outlet under path

Mossy Stairs

Creek in Sanborn Park

Creek in Sanborn Park

The first image I used for the Daily Shoot assignment:  #ds103 – Novelty can help goose creativity. Go somewhere today you’ve never been, even just a different street, and make a photo.

2 responses

  1. They are all so amazing – how could i pick a favorite LOL 🙂

    March 4, 2010 at 9:20 am

  2. Thanks! I only wish I had more time there. 🙂

    March 4, 2010 at 1:35 pm

Leave a Reply

