Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Inside an Old Barn

Barns are wonderful subjects for photography.  I was curious if it was true on the inside as well.  While it is cool to be inside an old barn, without a wide-angle lens, it is much more difficult to get good shots.  This barn had a leaky roof and it had recently been raining so everything was wet inside.  I have had these shots for some time and never posted them.  I think it’s about time.

Inside Old Barn

Moonlit Barn

This last shot is processed to simulate the moonlight.  I wasn’t a huge fan of it in color.  The blue tones give this an eerie feeling that I really like.

3 responses

  1. Stunning!

    April 3, 2010 at 6:49 pm

  2. I agree – the mood in the bottom photo is outstanding. I can just picture Mike Meyers standing just off frame….

    April 6, 2010 at 6:32 am

  3. The Mike Myers reference is lost on me. The only way I can place it is as Dr. Evil, but there are no sharks with friggin’ laser beams there either. 🙂

    April 6, 2010 at 4:35 pm

Leave a Reply

