Photography, Cycling and the Internets

An Oaky Sunset

An Oaky Sunset

I’ve decided that want to practice more with the sun and the warm effects it can have in the mornings and evenings on subjects.  This evening I spent about 20 minutes chasing this photo with various angles on different leaves.    The nice thing about leaves is they cooperate, even if the wind is blowing them all around.

In contrast, I  spent the sun’s waning time with my kids on getting some portraits with similar lighting.  As you might imagine, the kids are not as cooperative as the oak leaves.  That is why you only get to see the leaf today.

2 responses

  1. NICE! Makes the song ‘Sunshine on my shoulder’ play in my head! 🙂

    April 7, 2010 at 6:16 am

  2. Franklin Wang

    Beautiful shot! Love the nice warm glow of the sunlight.

    April 9, 2010 at 5:56 am

Leave a comment