Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Lichen in the Morning

Lichen in the Morning

I am borrowing a bit of composition style today from my friend Jonathon who has some amazing shots of flower and foliage details.  This is some lichen on a branch along the Almaden Creek Trail in San Jose.  This was taken on an early February morning while attempting to get one of my Daily Shoot shots together.  Until work lets up some, I’ll be posting from the archives for another couple days.

4 responses

  1. Cool, Sean! Looks like a teeny-tiny bonsai growing from the rock. Love the shallow DOF and I’m guessing, slight vignette? Wonderful! 🙂

    April 13, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  2. I didn’t see the bonsai perspective before, but yes it does. Maybe I should have incorporated that into the title somehow. 🙂 And yes, a slight vignette to keep the focus.

    April 13, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    • Yeah, once you get to know me better you’ll see I’m sort of a ‘detail person’. Very difficult to get stuff past me! Hmmm, perhaps ‘Lichen Bonsai’?

      April 13, 2010 at 3:58 pm

  3. Nice photo. I see lichen often, but I don’t usually take the time to photograph it. You did a nice job. And, I know what you are saying about being busy at work….I’m struggling with the same issue right now.

    April 15, 2010 at 6:26 am

Leave a Reply

