Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Closed

Closed - Pier 27 Parking Garage

This is another image from my stroll around the Embarcadero in San Francisco yesterday.  Inside the pier 27 building is a parking garage.  Along the north wall is this great row of roller doors.  The light coming in from the windows above the door gave everything a nice glow.

This is a three-exposure HDR which has been somewhat desaturated and warmed to setup the contrast between the nice light and old rusty look of the metal.

I have complete title block on this shot.  Feel free to suggest something!

7 responses

  1. joeandrews

    awesome shot, really cool industrial feel and some nice tones. nice work!!

    April 20, 2010 at 8:27 am

    • Thanks, Joe! I checked out your site as well, and you have some very nice photos and some great creative pieces as well!

      April 20, 2010 at 9:09 pm

  2. Real nice use of light and shadow here Sean…

    April 20, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    • Thank you, Brian. Also, thanks for stopping by and looking around.

      April 20, 2010 at 4:36 pm

  3. Welcome to the machine : ) While looking at this wonderful photo of yours, I noticed I’m humming Pink Floyd…

    April 20, 2010 at 1:36 pm

    • Ana, I think I like that title, I just may use it. :). I see what you mean about Pink Floyd.

      April 20, 2010 at 4:36 pm

  4. I really like the contrast and the tones are really nice. hmmm…I wish I could help you on the title but can’t think of anything right now. All I know is I think it’s a beautiful shot.

    April 20, 2010 at 7:01 pm

Leave a Reply

