Photography, Cycling and the Internets

A Model Spring

The kids were messing around in their new dresses in the evening light so I tried to capture the moment.  This particular shot stood out of the series for me. Between the facial expressions, poses and light, this photo called-out to to feel like  the recent trendy fashion photography.  None of the models in those photos smile after-all, right?  Overall, I like like this shot quite a bit, personally.

In PP, I over exposed the shot, did some split toning, added cyan chromatic aberration and added some heavy vignetting to complete the look.

10 responses

  1. aswirly

    Such cute little models and nice stylization too 🙂

    April 23, 2010 at 4:42 pm

    • I’m fond of them myself 🙂

      April 23, 2010 at 6:59 pm

  2. They’re adorable! Are they twins?
    I like the shot, too, and the way you processed it.

    April 23, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    • Thank you. They aren’t twins, they are about a year-and-a-half apart.

      April 23, 2010 at 7:00 pm

  3. AWESOME shot! Has an old-time photo feel to me and that is so appealing. Wonderful models (:-) ), lighting and post-processing. (I’m thinking the wife is pretty happy about this one, too?) 🙂

    April 23, 2010 at 6:19 pm

    • Sometimes when I look at this one, it feels like old backyard photos that my grandparents had. Thanks, Tracy.

      April 23, 2010 at 7:05 pm

  4. gorgeous sun!

    http://www.tracyzhangphoto.wordpress.com/

    April 23, 2010 at 7:22 pm

  5. I like the surreal effect you created here…It’s almost like a dream. I’m curious how you manipulated it.

    April 29, 2010 at 5:37 pm

  6. Thanks, Mike! I will post an article soon with the steps of this shot in PP.

    April 30, 2010 at 3:28 pm

Leave a Reply

