Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Yellow Trailing Gazania & the Ant

Gazania & the Ant

This was a rushed shot as we were heading out today.  I could have spent another 30 minutes on it, but what are you going to do if you have places to be?  This ant, and one other were climbing around in the Gazania flower.  Once again, using the reverse-lens macro, this time dropped down to 28mm, I was able to get quite close.  There are still focus issues since it was breezy and everything was handheld.  I do however, like this little guy, especially since he’s just a tiny black ant and shows up decently here.

3 responses

  1. That ant looks like it is floating…how cool is that??!! I like the subtle eggplant color of the ant with the golden tones. I can’t even imagine how difficult this was to get! 🙂

    May 9, 2010 at 8:28 am

    • I guess he does look like he’s floating. The best part is, this hasn’t been cropped. 🙂

      May 9, 2010 at 10:00 am

  2. Great shot. I have never seen anyone photograph an ant with a flower. I usually see bees or butterflies. So for me this is original as well.

    May 9, 2010 at 9:25 pm

Leave a Reply

