Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Abandoned Shack II

Abandoned Shack II

Here is the other image of the inside of the shack from yesterday.  While this one lacks the wonderful junk vs. beauty contrast, it certainly screams junk and abandoned in spades.  The right-most window is the same one you saw in yesterday’s image.  The early morning light really makes this work.  Now that I am home, I would have preferred to see more off to the left of the image than is there.  I’ll have to try again one day.

12 responses

  1. squonky

    Wow, so much clutter! A great follow on to the previous shot, revealing more of the glorious decay. Lighting and colour are terrific again. I have an intense desire to know what all that junk is – some of it is obvious of course but I find myself wanting to investigate whilst at the same time almost dreading what I might find buried in there.

    June 6, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    • Yeah, I have no desire to be the one to deal with all that stuff, that’s fore sure. The colors really make this one as far as I’m concerned. Thanks, Chris.

      June 8, 2010 at 8:34 am

  2. I like this shot too. The processing here is fabulous:)

    June 6, 2010 at 9:36 pm

  3. Great picture, but such a sad sight.

    June 7, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    • Yeah, how the heck can something get thatnasty?

      June 8, 2010 at 8:38 am

  4. angelcel

    Wowee – just a great shot. Now I see where the competition entry was photographed. This is ‘glorious decay’ (provided I don’t have to deal with the clean-up operation)!

    June 9, 2010 at 1:27 am

    • I saw that and really didn’t want to be the one to clean it up either. I’m curious just how long it will sit that way. Thanks, AC.

      June 16, 2010 at 3:34 pm

  5. aswirly

    Awesome! So cool to see the inside in contrast with the bright and cheery outdoors.

    June 16, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    • Thanks, Amber. Loved just how nature was starting to encroach, just a tad.

      June 17, 2010 at 10:19 pm

  6. rosietealeafs

    I love this! The colors are amazing, it almost looks like a painting :]

    June 23, 2010 at 1:32 am

Leave a Reply

