Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Deep in Thought

Deep in Thought

This image pretty much sums up how I’ve been feeling the last couple weeks.  Completely wrapped up in what I’m doing and oblivious to the outside world.  I think I have caught up, for now, to all I need to get done and can resume posting here.

What we’re looking at is my four-year-old daughter (she would correct me, 4 1/2) painting a mug for Mother’s day.  This was a great moment where she paused to figure out what her next move was to trace the outline of what she wanted to paint.

10 responses

  1. aswirly

    Oh yeah, she is totally deep in thought, and totally cute too. Lovely catch 🙂

    June 16, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    • Thanks, Amber. I agree on the cuteness. 🙂

      June 17, 2010 at 10:11 pm

  2. What a great shot! She is so cute and love the black and white tones here.

    June 16, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    • I think the B&W works for this, too. Thanks, Consuelo.

      June 17, 2010 at 10:15 pm

  3. THERE you are! Welcome back!

    She’s adorable, and personally I think the mug is/was a great gift idea.
    Was this at one of those paint-your-own-pottery places?

    June 17, 2010 at 5:46 am

    • Yeah, here I am. I hope I can keep up. 🙂

      Yeah, this was a place called Petroglyph. It’s a great place to take the kids, let them paint away and get a nice fired ceramic a few days later.

      June 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm

  4. I’ve seen that look plenty of times, but normally it means “Don’t you DARE disturb me with that damned camera when I’m trying to focus”…. lol…

    June 17, 2010 at 7:21 am

    • lol. Often times, that is what that look is. This time, however, she was completely oblivious to me.

      June 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm

  5. I’m with FS…THAT look is definitely,Seriously, Dad. Don’t I have enough on my plate without having to worry about looking GOOD doing it??’

    or

    ‘I swear if I mess this up I’m telling Mom it is all YOUR fault!’

    June 17, 2010 at 9:56 am

    • LOL! I love the second caption. I know I would be the one to get the blame if I had anything to do with a mess up. 🙂

      June 17, 2010 at 10:18 pm

Leave a Reply

