Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Paso Robles Barn

Paso Robles Barn

I finally pulled down images from my CF card that were taken a couple weeks ago from my trip to Paso Robles.  On that trip, I was able to escape for a couple hours from the family activities to go on a photo tour of the area.   This little barn was in wine-country and just looked like it’s seen far better days.  I like the TV antenna sticking up from the upper roof while the walls are falling with plenty of missing planks.  On the whole drive, I don’t think I ever saw any barns as vibrant as Consuelo’s red one.

4 responses

  1. I love these barn shots! they make one think about the years this barn has stood. Great job.

    August 16, 2010 at 9:50 pm

    • Aren’t barn shots fun? The more run-down the better in my mind. Thanks!

      August 19, 2010 at 8:45 am

  2. lol..still a great shot, what a beautiful place looks so peaceful there 🙂

    August 17, 2010 at 7:19 pm

    • Yeah it is nice out there. Just dry. This was the first year I had been out there in the summer that it wasn’t unbearably hot. Thanks, Consuelo.

      August 19, 2010 at 8:44 am

Leave a Reply

