Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Wine Country Horses

A short photo series of Paso Robles wouldn’t be complete without at least a couple images of the vineyards.  This horse was just sitting with that pose when I drove by.  I loved the image so much I quickly drove down to where I could turn around then I found a place to park.  I had time to walk up to the fence and snap a couple images until the horse noticed me then started heading my way.  My arrival also captured the attention of the horse you see below.  Now it may not be for everyone, but I do like the two palm trees peeking out from behind the vines.  It gives that California feel.

12 responses

  1. Great shots.

    August 17, 2010 at 4:03 pm

  2. Palm trees, vineyards and horses are all good in my book. Don’t see them where I live.

    August 17, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    • Beyond that, the wine in the nearby tasting rooms makes it all the better too. 🙂

      August 19, 2010 at 8:42 am

  3. Beautiful. Love them both.

    August 18, 2010 at 7:33 am

  4. Don’t they just always come trotting over when you’d rather they just played the perfect model and remain where they are… lol… Nice shots Sean..

    August 18, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    • Yeah, they really must love attention. Thanks, Brian.

      August 19, 2010 at 8:43 am

  5. aswirly

    You are so right, those palms DO give a Cali feel. hehe… Love it.

    August 19, 2010 at 4:03 pm

  6. There is something about a storm coming that makes me feel at ease. I’m not sure if that is Darwin friendly, but I dig the photos with the incoming storms.

    D.

    August 19, 2010 at 5:26 pm

  7. And I totally read both posts without stopping and commented on the second. I’m a super freak.

    Pardon that, please.

    D.

    August 19, 2010 at 5:27 pm

    • LOL! No worries. 🙂 Thanks, I’m a fan of the clouds too.

      August 19, 2010 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

