Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Orange Morning

Orange Morning

Okay, lets take a break from the islands and enjoy one more sunrise from the Newark Slough.  Don’t worry, we’ll get back to Maui soon enough.

This image is one that was fraught with user-error in the taking, and yet ended up pretty decent.  I had the camera setup on some long exposures in bracketing mode. As I was setting up for the shot, the sky was lighting up with brilliant oranges and I accidentally hit the shutter.  30 seconds to wait for it to finish?  I don’t think so.  Off went the camera.  Back on, change settings and finish.  Unfortunately the brillance faded to some degree before I could shoot again.  Overall, I think it turned out pretty decent.

One response

  1. I agree. It’s beautiful!

    November 5, 2010 at 5:24 am

Leave a Reply

