Photography, Cycling and the Internets

w00t! Fifth Place!

If everyone remembers, I asked a while back about some images that I should enter into the Fotoclave, a photography competition of 3 Northern California camera club councils.  I was able to get 4 acceptances and I won fifth-place in the Digital Photojournalism category with Terror of Happy Hollow – San Jose, CA. The Fotoclave competition includes 3 different Northern California Camera Club Councils, representing about 23 photo clubs.  Each council was allowed to submit 20 images per category.   There were many, many incredible photographs in the competition and I don’t envy the judges that have to make the decisions on winners.  I am very excited that one of my images was able to stand alongside of the others.  Additionally, thanks to my family for making the photograph possible. 🙂

Terror of Happy Hollow

Terror of Happy Hollow - San Jose, CA

3 responses

  1. Congratulations on that Sean… That’s some achievement to be selected amongst so many images..

    November 11, 2010 at 12:25 pm

  2. Congrats Sean!! That’s awesome!:-)

    November 12, 2010 at 5:16 am

  3. This picture makes me laugh because that little girl on the right reminds me of myself! Love it! I appreciate you commenting on one of my earlier posts, check out some of my more recent photos, if ya like!

    November 15, 2010 at 12:37 pm

Leave a Reply

