Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Sunrise at Newark Slough

Sunrise at Newark Slough

This is the perfect time of year to do sunrise photos.  They are happening closer and closer to the time of day I actually want to wake up.  Once the time changes it get all that much harder.  So after a long period of working too hard and photographing too little, I actually went out with some friends to do some shooting.  Today we’re looking at the Newark Slough with a footbridge crossing it.  Everything about the morning was cooperative, including the clouds, sun and water.

Its fun to get out shooting again after realizing I’ve been working too hard.  I do have a mini backlog so look for more images soon.  Hopefully I’ll build back up some readers after leaving everyone for so long :).

10 responses

  1. Hey stranger!! Stunning sunrise! I really like the perspective here and the soft colors. So lovely! (but still not enough motivation to get me out of bed that early in the morning! 😉 )

    November 1, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    • Hey Tracy, thanks for coming back and for the comment! I’m a fan of this image too. I’m stoked I found a good foreground object and reflection for this as well.

      November 2, 2010 at 6:22 pm

  2. excelent photo

    the bridge, the sunset, the reflex…

    November 1, 2010 at 6:28 pm

  3. It’s beautiful!
    I for one can’t wait for the time change. I’m tired of taking the 7-year-old to school when it’s still pitch black outside.

    November 2, 2010 at 1:08 pm

    • hah, I agree, I hate waking up in the dark for normal days. For sunrise shots, its fun.

      Thanks, Michaela.

      November 2, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  4. Kay

    Sean, “Sunrise” is stunning!

    November 2, 2010 at 3:13 pm

  5. aswirly

    Welcome back and what a gorgeous sunrise!

    November 2, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    • Thank you, Amber. Glad to be posting again. Hopefully I don’t get too distracted anytime soon. 🙂

      November 4, 2010 at 12:47 am

Leave a comment