Photography, Cycling and the Internets

Wild Turkey

Wild Turkey

Oh how busy life can get.  Saturday was the first day I’ve been out to ‘just shoot photos’ in many months.  We went up to the Marin Headlands which is worth a trip even without a camera.  The day was great, and I think I have at least a few posts worth of shots.  What we’re looking at today is a very excited turkey that was attempting to impress a couple of hens that were nearby.  He was doing some dancing and showing off his very colorful feathers.  I got lucky as he started walking in my direction which gave some great reflections off of his feathers.

5 responses

  1. Good shot!. Yes, the light was great at this angle.

    April 4, 2011 at 5:47 am

  2. Hey stranger! Yes, life gets crazy, don’t it? Glad to hear you are well. I haven’t shot or posted much lately either. That is a mighty fine Tom you have there. 🙂

    April 4, 2011 at 1:29 pm

    • I’m glad I still have a couple readers left! 🙂 I hope to make this photography thing regular again; but you know, kids, work, taxes, lawns. 😀

      April 4, 2011 at 7:35 pm

  3. I’m still here, too, and finally got a chance to visit your blog (got your updates thanks to google reader). Good to see you back!

    Mmmhh, dinner! 😉

    April 7, 2011 at 12:05 pm

Leave a comment